Geometry can be added, edited and deleted in real time on the shared files in the GISLayer software. Other users can see the changes instantly.
Category : WEB GIS Education Documents
Collaboration can be done in real-time on the file shared in GISLayer software. Users can instantly see each other's changes.
Step 1: Common File Usage
The sharing user and the shared users can track the changes made by each other after adding a file to their map.
1.1.Adding the Shared File to the Map
To add the shared file to the map, the "Sharing Files" button is clicked on the "Data" main menu. The file you want to work with is added to the map with the Add button.
Now an action can take on the layer. The changes made will be visible to other users in real-time. A sample study will be done in the next section. A shared layer was added to the map by two users. Actions such as adding, editing and deleting geometry to the map will be applied by the first user.
Geometry is added by the first user.
The moment the geometry is drawn, it is also transmitted to the other user and who added it is notified with a notification.
Note: Until the drawn geometry is saved in the system, another user cannot take action on that geometry.
When editing is done on a geometry, it is also transmitted to other users at the same time.
As soon as the editing process is completed, other users are notified and the geometry is changed.
Note: After the editing process is done by a user, another user cannot take action on that geometry until that geometry is saved in the system with its new state.
When geometry is deleted by a user, it is also deleted from the map of other users in real-time.
As soon as the deletion is done, other users are notified, and the geometry is deleted from the map.