In BlueGIS software, geometry adding, editing and deleting operations can be done on a file in real time.
Category : BlueGIS Mobile Education Documents
Collaboration can be done in real-time on the file shared in BlueGIS software. Users can instantly see each other's changes.
1.Common File Usage
The sharing user and the shared users can track the changes made by each other after adding a file to their map.
1.1.Adding the Shared File to the Map
To add the shared file to the map, click on the My Shared Files button in the File Actions section of the menu.
In the Shared or sharing files tab, which file to work on is added to the map.
Now an action can take on the layer. The changes made will be visible to other users in real-time. A sample study will be done in the next section. A shared layer was added to the map by two users. Actions such as adding, editing and deleting geometry to the map will be applied by the first user.
Geometry is added by the first user.
As soon as the geometry is drawn, it is also notified to the other user and who added it is notified with a notification.
Note: Until the drawn geometry is saved in the system, another user cannot take action on that geometry.
When an editing action is taken on any geometry, the change made is notified to other users by a notification.
It is notified to other users as soon as the editing is completed.
Note: After the editing process is done by a user, another user cannot take action on that geometry until that geometry is saved in the system with its new state.
When geometry is deleted by a user, it is also deleted from the map of other users in real-time.
As soon as the geometry deletion is confirmed, it is notified to other users.