Changes made within the system layers can be sent back to the system and the changes can be recorded.
Category : BlueGIS Mobile Education Documents
Geometric and non-geometric changes made in system files are not saved in the system at the same time. The changes made must be sent back to the system to be saved in the system. Same rules exist for personal files for sharing files.
1.Adding System File to the Map
In order to upload the system file to the map, click on the button named My Files in the System in the File Actions menu.
The layer desired to be worked on is loaded on the map.
2.Making Changes on Layer
Various changes can be made within the layer. Like adding geometry, editing geometry, deleting geometry or changing the geometry feature. Various geometries have been added, deleted or edited within the sample.
In order to send the changes back to the system, the layer box opens and the options of the layer to be sent back are opened. Click on 'Send Back to System' option in the options.
In the opened panel, all the changes (Adding, editing, deleting geometry) within the layer are listed. You can manage the changes made within the layer as you wish. If you want, the changes are restored and the changes are sent to the system and the file in the system is updated.
You can send geometries one by one to the system or easily send collectively. Likewise, you can undo the changes made in the geometries one by one or cancel all the changes by undoing them collectively.
A status message will greet you after clicking this option. This way you can be sure the geometries are sent correctly.